September.

I love September; so this post will be dedicated to everything that reminds me of September, everything that this month is to me, everything that screams memories, thoughts and ideas about this month.

Firstly, of course, it’s the month of mine and Other Half’s birthdays. So, presents and cake!

And the Seasons really do become quite apparent when September hits.

And, as you know me so well, I do like a nice autumn-y scent to snuggle up to after a breezy walk back from pub! 😉

No, this isn’t me but I don’t have a good pic of any of my Mam’s home made Aran jumpers she has knitted me. Still, aran means snuggly warmth without a coat- September. Follow the link to get yourself one.

With me wanting to become a Primary School Teacher, September yells “Back To School!”

At this precise moment I’m sat in what seems to be early morning darkness. The rain is lashing down on my garden and my little car outside, I have the promise of getting drenched cycling to work and I feel really good about it. Rain in September is special. It’s invigorating; it adds to the damp and softly decaying smell of leaves on the ground (a reminder of the rural home and village I grew up in) and it lasts ALL DAY. The energy and simple cleanliness of Mother Nature at it’s best after a hot summer. The darkness too isn’t quite as foreboding or depressing this month. I’ve only just noticed it getting darker and I can rearrange my furniture for cosiness. Jethro isn’t so pleased. He doesn’t like going out when the rain is coming down practically sideways but he watches it fall from his perch on the back of the sofa in the front window, listening to the noise it makes on the plastic corrugated sheeting of our conservatory roof.

September is my favourite month.

What do you all love about September?

Leave a Reply

